Honours for Williams and Bell

The Queen's New Year Honours list includes awards to two leading motor racing personalities. Frank Williams, chief of the team which won the 1986 F1 Constructors' Championship, was awarded the CBE while Derek Bell received the MBE in recognition of his victory in the World Sportscar Championship.