Carroll Shelby signed Aston Martin DBR1 Box Set

A stunning model of the 1959 24 hours of Le Mans-winning Aston Martin DBR1, as driven by Roy Salvadori and the legendary Carroll Shelby. Featuring a bespoke wooden box and even a genuine signature from Caroll Shelby himself, this is a must-have for fans of motor sport.


Sold By: The Signature Store


The 1959 24 Hours of Le Mans was the 27th 24 Hours of Le Mans, Grand Prix of Endurance, and took place on 20 and 21 June 1959, on Circuit de la Sarthe. The prospect of an exciting duel between Ferrari, Aston Martin and giantkillers Porsche was enough to draw large crowds and some 150,000 spectators gathered for France’s classic sports car race, around the 8.38-mile course.

Aston Martin finally achieved the coveted outright win, doing it with a 1-2 finish. The marque had first entered the Le Mans race in 1928, running every race since 1931 and had finished second three times and third twice before this victory.

The winning pairing of Carroll Shelby and Roy Salvadori brought home the David Brown Racing Department DBR1/300 a lap ahead of the second DBR1 and a full 25 laps ahead of the leading Ferrari.

This fine 1:18 scale model is presented in mahogony wood finish box witn brass fittings, featuring a genuine Aston Martin winged badge to the lid. Inside the model sits on a mirror black base with Aston Martin motif sitting under a Carroll Shelby, hand signed plaque, which will come with a Certificate of Authenticity.

Limited edition, hand finished, so details may vary.


Before the payment stage, there will be an added delivery fee – please proceed to check out to view the total sum.

During bank holidays and festive periods, please allow extra transit times.


For returns please contact our customer support team on [email protected].

Great stories

Products that bring you closer to racing legends and evoke the thrill of the track

Great choices

A select collection of essentials, collectibles and gifts for any motor sport enthusiast

Our brand

Motor Sport has been the authoritative voice of racing since 1924