BRDC Silver Star

Points as of October 12, 2009

1. Jason Plato BTCC 212pts

Plato pipped Colin Turkington in the Silver Star standings thanks to his three British Touring Car victories from three races at Brands Hatch. The Chevrolet driver won on a best-of-12 basis with seven first places, four seconds and one third, while Turkington had six firsts, four seconds and two thirds. This is a record fifth Silver Star for Plato, with no one else ever winning it more than three times.

2. Colin Turkington BTCC 204pts

3. Mat Jackson BTCC 173pts

4. Matt Neal BTCC 152pts

5. Stephen Jelley BTCC 138pts

6=. James Thompson BTCC 131pts

6=. Aaron Scott BRITISH GT 131pts

8. Tom Chilton BTCC 62pts

Chilton and the Team Aon/Arena Motorsport Ford Focus ST had a great final BTCC weekend at Brands Hatch. He secured a pole position and led the first race for 99.99 per cent of the way until Plato squeezed past on the line to win by just 0.015sec. Chilton more than doubled his previous points for the season in one fell swoop at Brands.

9. Paul O’Neill BTCC 58pts

10. Adam Wilcox British GT 53pts