News brief

Romain Dumas became the first Le Mans 24 Hours winner to score World Rally Championship points, on the Rallye de France in October. The Porsche driver, who won the 24 Hours with Audi in 2010, finished 10th in an M-Sport-run Ford Fiesta RS WRC together with Denis Giraudet, Didier Auriol’s former co-driver.