Rally championship won on Castrol

European Trials Champions
Helmut Polensky
Walter Schlüter

The First Ever European Trials Championship

The new Rally Championship is based on a points system awarded for successes in any of the ten major rallies of the year, Monte Carlo, Alpine, Liege-Rome-Liege, Lisbon, etc. Driving Porsche and Fiat cars, Polensky and Schlüter built up sufficient points to win them the premier award open to any rally driver.