Patrick’s Tiger feet

Patrick Watts and Elgan Davies clinched the MSA British Historic Rally Championship on the final round in Somerset, despite retiring their Sunbeam Tiger. However, with the Porsche 911 of defending champions Steven Smith and John Nichols sidelined by an electrical fault, the former BTCC racer and one-make king was confirmed as champion.