BRDC Silver Star

Points as at May 13, 2009.

1. Matt Neal
BTCC 75pts

2. Colin Turkington
BTCC 69pts
After two weekends and six races for BTCC competitors, the table looks almost like a grid for the touring car series, especially since there are no BRDC members in the British F3 series at the moment. Turkington has had a good season so far, winning one of the three races at Thruxton. He’s also been crowned BTCC Independent Drivers’ Champion for the past two years.

3. Aaron Scott
British GT 50pts

4. Jason Plato
BTCC 44pts

5. Stephen Jelley
BTCC 34pts

6. Martin Short
British GT 32pts
The 50-year-old has been there and raced it all. He competed in the BRSCC Kit Car Championship back in 1987 and has progressed to British GTs via Le Mans and TVR Tuscans. Driving a Mosler MT900 with Gregor Fisken this year, the Libyan-born driver has notched up a win and a third place in the second round of the series at Spa-Francorchamps.

7. Mat Jackson
BTCC 25pts

8. James Thompson
BTCC 16pts

9. Gordon Shedden
BTCC 14pts

10. Dan Eaves
BTCC 11pts