A breathtaking collection of some 500 pre-World War Rolls-Royces assembled at Windsor Castle on May 7th for inspection by Her Majesty the Queen, a tribute to her organised by the Rolls-Royce Enthusiasts’ Club in her Silver Jubilee Year. Some examples are shown here. The 1907 40/50 7-passenger Barker Tourer, above left, was brought from Tampa, Florida, by its owner, Millard W. Newman. The first Rolls-Royce exported to America, and chassis number 553, this is the oldest 40/50 known, other than Rolls-Royce’s original 40/50 Silver Ghost, AX 201 (chassis number 551). The 40/50, chassis number 557, shown above right in the procession leading from the Castle, was bodied from new by its original Scottish laird owner in 1907 with a shooting-brake body taken from an earlier Maudslay. Its present owner is James Smith of Aberdeenshire. The chassis of the 1902 40/50 Tourer, below left, served as an ambulance in the First World War and was rebodied by its present owner, Mr. Jarvis. Rolls-Royce’s own 1904 2-cylinder, 10 h.p. model, below right, was one of three present.