Jason's a Merlyn wizard



HSCC: Cadwell Park

Jason Minshaw reminded everyone of his outright pace by taking Historic Formula Ford spoils at the HSCC’s annual foray to Cadwell Park. His Merlyn Mk20 came out on top after an entertaining contest with Paul Sleeman’s Macon MR8.

Local ace Neil Dunkel secured the Classic F3 honours ahead of Frank Gomm’s ex-Piquet Ralt RT1, while other single-seater winners included Matthew Watts (Brabham BT16) and Edwin Jowsey (Lotus 22).

In the Historic Racing Saloons, Chris Sanders scored a memorable victory in his Ford Lotus Cortina. He bettered Simon Garrad’s BMW once Graeme Dodd’s Jaguar was sidelined.