BRDC Silver Star

Points as of September 21, 2009

1. Colin Turkington BTCC 201pts
The only Silver Star-qualifying races left in the BTCC are the rounds at Brands Hatch on October 4. As you can see there’s not much between Turkington and Plato, as the former has not won a race since Snetterton at the start of August. Although Colin continues to lead the BTCC championship, on the Silver Star best-of-12 basis, Jason has narrowed the gap.

2. Jason Plato BTCC 188pts

3. Mat Jackson BTCC 173pts
Jackson has been in great form, with a record eight successive podiums from Knockhill through to Rockingham in his Chevrolet Lacetti. If Mat was to win all three races at Brands Hatch and Turkington failed to finish higher than third (not taking Plato into the equation), Jackson could win the Silver Star, although Colin would still be BTCC champion.

4. Matt Neal BTCC 152pts

5. Stephen Jelley BTCC 138pts

6=. James Thompson BTCC 131pts

6=. Aaron Scott BRITISH GT 131pts

8. Paul O’neill BTCC 56pts

9. Adam Wilcox British GT 53pts

10. Alex Mortimer British GT 41pts