Win a Jaguar D type Sanderson-Flockhart Model

Motor Sport Competitions
D type closed

This competition is now closed

We have partnered with Racing Models to offer you the chance to win a Jaguar D type Sanderson-Flockhart Winner Le Mans 1956 1:18 Model!

The D-Type was piloted to race victory at the Circuit de la Sarthe by Ninian Sanderson and Ron Flockhart in 1956, beating the likes of Stirling Moss, Peter Collins, Mike Hawthorn and Phil Hill.

Dealing with a greasy track surface, fine drizzle falling as the race commenced, Flockhart surged into an early lead and kept the familiar names behind.

As driver swaps took place and the race continued on through the night, the Ecosse Jaguar would emerge with a sizeable lead by dawn.

It was a lead that the pair would not only maintain, but grow to over a lap, ahead of the Aston Martin pairing of Moss and Collins.

The Edinburgh-based team had scored its first of two straight Le Mans victories.

RacingModel 2
RacingModel 3

Created with passion and enthusiasm for motor racing history, this CMR model would be a fine addition to any collection or first acquisition for a fan of the historic Scottish team and sports car racing.

Based on the The Ecurie Ecosse Jaguar D type as it won the 1956 Le Mans race in the hands of Ninian Sanderson – Ron Flockhart, this 1:18 scale CMR resin model could be yours!


You may also like