2016 display and demonstration cars


The cars so far confirmed for the 2016 Motor Sport Hall of Fame event…

Peugeot 208 – Sebastien Loeb’s FIA WRX Peugeot 208 will be on static display during the day and evening.

Ford GT – Ford’s latest incarnation of the GT will be on static display alongside a 1967 Ford GT40.

Vanwall VW5 – Sir Stirling Moss and Tony Brooks won the 1957 British Grand Prix in the car, the first time a British-built car won in the World Championship. It was also the last time victory was shared.

Porsche 962 – The car that finished second at the 1988 24 Hours of Le Mans will be on display and driven up the Captain’s Drive by Derek Bell.

John Surtees MV Agusta – His championship-winning bike from 1956 will be on display and ridden up the hill.

Barry Sheene Texaco-Heron Suzuki – Another to take to the Captain’s Drive, a Barry Sheene Texaco Heron bike.

BRM P139 – A podium finisher at Watkins Glen in the hands of John Surtees.

Richard Burns 2000 Safari Rally winner – The 2000 Safari Rally winning Subaru Impreza driven by Hall of Fame nominee Richard Burns will be on display.

Jaguar C-Type – Driven to sixth at Monaco in 1952 by Tommy Wisdom, Stirling Moss won at Reims driving the car to take the first victory for a car with disc-brakes.

Penske PC23 – One of Roger Penske’s finest; Al Unser Jr, Emerson Fittipaldi and Paul Tracy finished in the top three places in the 1994 IndyCar season helping the team dominate the Chassis Constructor’s Cup.

Ferrari 750 Monza – Raced by Masten Gregory and Luigi Chinetti, the sports racer contested the 1955 24 Hours of Le Mans. It claimed victories at Oulton Park and Ain-Diab in the hands of ‘Mike Sparken’.

Hesketh 308 – Courtesy of the Sean Edwards Foundation, Guy Edwards’ Penthouse-liveried Hesketh 308 from the 1976 Formula 1 season.