DB4 G.T Continuation | James Page | Hardback

This book tells the story of the legendary Aston Martin DB4 GT, one of the most desirable cars of all time. A must-have for fans of Aston Martin and British motoring.

£44.00

Sold By: Porter Press

Description

The Aston Martin DB4 G.T. is one of the most desirable cars ever made, and was raced in period by the likes of motorsport greats Stirling Moss and Jim Clark. Almost 60 years after the model was first introduced, Aston Martin set out to build 25 continuation examples of the Touring-bodied icon, and this new book from Porter Press tells the full story of that amazing project. With exclusive behind-the-scenes access and stunning photography, it covers the history of the DB4 G.T. as well as the challenges involved with restarting production at the legendary Newport Pagnell factory. An essential reference for enthusiasts as well as an entertaining record of this painstakingly impressive journey, this book is a fitting celebration of all things DB4 G.T.

Key content

The full story of the DB4 G.T. continuation project, from green light to completed cars.

Exclusive in-depth interviews with key figures shed light on the fascinating challenges that had to be overcome in order to restart production.

How the team at Aston Martin Works tackled each section of the car, from the engine and gearbox to its sublime bodywork and the smallest pieces of trim.

A comprehensive analysis of the DB4 G.T., including its period racing history during the late 1950s and early 1960s.

The full history of Aston Martin’s famous Newport Pagnell works, from Salmons coachbuilders and Tickford all the way up to the present day.

A superb selection of archive and modern photography, including a bespoke shoot of the prototype continuation DB4GT.

Delivery

Before the payment stage, there will be an added delivery fee – please proceed to check out to view the total sum.

During bank holidays and festive periods, please allow extra transit times.

Returns

For returns please contact our customer support team on .

Great stories

Products that bring you closer to racing legends and evoke the thrill of the track

Great choices

A select collection of essentials, collectibles and gifts for any motor sport enthusiast

Our brand

Motor Sport has been the authoritative voice of racing since 1924