Stirling Moss Scrapbook 1961 | Stirling Moss & Philip Porter | Hardback

This in-depth book illustrates the career of Sir Stirling Moss throughout 1961. Moss drove Lotus, Ferraris, Coopers and Porsches in an extremely exciting year for the Englishman. A must-have for fans of Moss and Classic Formula 1.

£44.95

Sold By: Porter Press

Description

1961 heralded a new era for motor racing with the introduction of Formula One. It was a double challenge for Stirling Moss, who was still recovering from the accident that had almost killed him in the year before. Yet, a rested and refreshed Moss relished the challenge. In this season of change, he drove Lotus, Ferraris, Coopers and Porsches, and found time to court a succession of glamorous women, much to the delight of the World’s press! Relive the experience in The Stirling Moss Scrapbook 1961 by Philip Porter.

“There aren’t many motor racing books that you can leave on your coffee table and be confident that any visitor – including your car-hating Aunt Agatha will pick up and enjoy.” Octane, July 2006

Key Points:
 The second of a high quality series to collect & keep.
 Based on Moss’s own scrapbooks, albums and great memories.
 A beautifully reproduced and presented book, capturing in glossy period photography
and stylish archival text the excitement of motor racing in its heyday.
 Over 500 illustrations
 160 pages
 Large format 12” x 14” (300 x 350mm)

Unsigned

Delivery

Before the payment stage, there will be an added delivery fee – please proceed to check out to view the total sum.

During bank holidays and festive periods, please allow extra transit times.

Returns

For returns please contact our customer support team on .

Great stories

Products that bring you closer to racing legends and evoke the thrill of the track

Great choices

A select collection of essentials, collectibles and gifts for any motor sport enthusiast

Our brand

Motor Sport has been the authoritative voice of racing since 1924