Mercedes W196 T-Car 1:18, signed Stirling Moss

1:18 scale W196T, authorised and signed by Sir Stirling Moss

£399.95 (Approx. $501.35 / €443.49)



1:18 scale W196T, authorised and signed by Sir Stirling Moss commissioned and exclusively available from The Signature Store, limited to just 55 pieces.

Mercedes were reaching their pinnacle in 1955 and the mighty W196 was the car to beat, helping Fangio to the title the previous year, Stirling Moss joined the team and would famously drive the open wheeled and SLR versions of the car to famous victories.

At Spa for the Belgian F1 Grand Prix, Mercedes provided a spare or ‘T’ car used by all four works drivers on the practice days before a Grand Prix; Fangio, Moss, Kling, Fitch and race engineer Uhlenhaut all lapped the circuit in the T-car, chassis number 10, the short wheelbase open-wheeled version.

Now though new research and the personal recollections of Sir Stirling Moss, The Signature Store has commissioned a new replica, limited to just 55 pieces it will feature the correct red and yellow ‘T’ as run at the Belgian Grand Prix of 1955 at Spa.

Features a signed and numbered plaque and comes with a Certificate of Authenticity tracing the known history of the T-Car.

This is very rare opportunity, so be quick to secure this fully authenticated collectors item, produced in collaboration and endorsement of Sir Stirling Moss. We are the Official Partner to Sir Stirling Moss and this fully authorised replica is only available from The Signature Store.


Before the payment stage, there will be an added delivery fee – please proceed to check out to view the total sum.

During bank holidays and festive periods, please allow extra transit times.


For returns please contact our customer support team on .

You may also like

Related articles

Great stories

Products that bring you closer to racing legends and evoke the thrill of the track

Great choices

A select collection of essentials, collectibles and gifts for any motor sport enthusiast

Our brand

Motor Sport has been the authoritative voice of racing since 1924