Indy lines up its 'greatest grid'

Indianapolis kicked off its centenary celebrations for the Indy 500 in October by gathering 33 winners of the great race for a special photo opportunity.

The cars lined up in the traditional 11 rows of three that make up the Indy grid and ranged from the Marmon ‘Wasp’ in which Ray Harroun won the first 500 in 1911 to the Dallara-Honda Dario Franchitti drove to victory this year.