New Trophy

RAC Award

D-type star wins inaugural award at Gala Dinner

Gary Pearson became the inaugural winner of the RAC’s Woodcote Trophy for his crowd-pleasing performances in Nigel Webb’s Jaguar D-type (right) in 2006. RAC chairman Tim Keown presented the solid silver award on November 8 at a gala dinner at the Club’s Woodcote Park clubhouse. It was collected by legendary Jaguar engineer Norman Dewis in Pearson’s absence. 

Attendees included Sir Stirling Moss, Barrie ‘Whizzo’ Williams and David Piper. The trophy will remain on display at the RAC headquarters in Pall Mall.