Tour de France

Dutchmen Hans and Laurence Hugenholtz won the centenary Tour Auto in their Ford Mustang, narrowly beating Britons David McErlain/Brian Merifield (Ford GT40) and David and Deborah Franklin (Mustang).

Another Mustang, driven by Erwin Derichs, was fifth, ahead of Mariyn Konig’s GT class-winning Porsche 911. The Morgans of Charles Morgan and Mark Baldwin, Bruce Stapleton and Alistair Cowin and Bill and Judy Wykeharn finished seventh, eighth and ninth.