Something to smile about for Button

Jenson Button has received the Hawthorn Memorial Trophy for his F1 performances with Honda in 2006. Given in memory of Britain’s first World Champion Mike Hawthorn, the trophy is awarded annually by the BRDC to the most successful British or Commonwealth driver in F1. Button received the award from Colin Hilton of the MSA at Silverstone before the British GP.