2019 F1 calendar announced


Subject to approval at FIA World Motor Sport Council meeting on October 12

Formula 1 has revealed its 2019 calendar, with Germany retaining its place and the promoters of the Japanese Grand Prix signing a new deal through to 2021.

Once again, the calendar comprises 21 events, with the now-usual Australian round opening the season on March 17 and Abu Dhabi hosting the finale on December 1. 

The triple header of this season has been broken by a week’s gap between Austria and what could be the final British Grand Prix at Silverstone on July 14.

Chase Carey, F1’s CEO, praised “the very valuable help of Mercedes-Benz, the German automobile clubs ADAC and AvD and the German Minister for Transportation and Digital Infrastructure” for ensuring Hockenheim remained on the calendar.

Sean Bratches, managing director, added: “The renewal of the Japanese Grand Prix and the confirmation of the German Grand Prix are both examples of our direction to place fans at the heart of Formula 1, a vision shared with all our promoters.”

The Chinese Grand Prix, taking place on April 14, will be the 1000th Grand Prix.

2019 F1 calendar

March 17 Australia
March 31 Bahrain
April 14 China
April 28 Azerbaijan
May 12 Spain
May 26 Monaco
June 9 Canada
June 23 France
June 30 Austria
July 14 Great Britain
July 28 Germany
August 4 Hungary
September 1 Belgium
September 8 Italy
September 22 Singapore
September 29 Russia
October 13 Japan
October 27 Mexico
November 3 USA
November 17 Brazil
December 1 Abu Dhabi

You may also like