Robert Kubica tops day one of test two for Alfa Romeo


Motorsport Images

Alfa Romeo’s reserve driver clocked the fastest time of Formula 1 testing day four, as Robert Kubica registered a 1 min 16.942sec to top the timesheets.

His time was comfortably fastest of the day though was set on the C5 tyre, the softest in the Pirelli range available to the teams.

Red Bull and Alpha Tauri endured slow starts to their days, with Alexander Albon stuck in the garage for longer than planned with a suspension issue, while Pierre Gasly was stuck in the garage, his AT01 kept from running by a dislodged pipe.

Classification Driver Team Time Laps
1. Robert Kubica Alfa Romeo 1m 16.942sec 53
2. Max Verstappen Red Bull Racing 1min 17.374sec 83
3. Sergio Perez Racing Point 1min 17.428sec 84
4. Daniil Kvyat AlphaTauri 1min 17.456sec 61
5. Pierre Gasly AlphaTauri 1min 17.540sec 25
6. Alexander Albon Red Bull Racing 1min 17.550sec 29
7. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1min 17.562sec 89
8. Lance Stroll Racing Point 1min 17.787sec 43
9. Valtteri Bottas Mercedes 1min 18.100sec 90
10. Sebastian Vettel Ferrari 1min 18.113sec 84
11. Daniel Ricciardo Renault 1min 18.214sec 53
12. Carlos Sainz McLaren 1min 18.221sec 46
13. Charles Leclerc Ferrari 1min 18.244sec 80
14. Nicholas Latifi Williams 1min 18.300sec 48
15. George Russell Williams 1min 19.535sec 58
16. Romain Grosjean Haas 1min 19.670sec 107
17. Lando Norris McLaren 1min 18.826sec 56
18. Kimi Räikkönen Alfa Romeo 1min 19.515sec 51
19. Esteban Ocon Renault 1min 21.545sec 74