Articles tagged Kyle Busch

Page 30 of May 2008 archive issue thumbnail Page 30, May 2008

First NASCAR win for Toyota

Toyota has scored its first win in the NASCAR Sprint Cup after entering the series at the start of last year. Kyle Busch and Tony Stewart, both driving Toyota Camrys, finished one-two at the Atlanta Motor Speedway on March 9, giving the Japanese marque its maiden win after 40 races. It was also the first time a ‘foreign’ manufacturer had won a first-division NASCAR race since Jaguar claimed...

Page 35 of October 2010 archive issue thumbnail Page 35, October 2010

It's rough at the top

Nascar's 10-race 'chase for the cup' season-ending play-off starts at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway on September 19. Following the year’s first 26 Sprint Cup races the top 12 drivers in the points qualify for ‘The Chase’, which has of course been dominated for the past four years by Jimmie Johnson, who has swept to an unprecedented four consecutive championships. In what is clearly the world’s...

Page 33 of February 2009 archive issue thumbnail Page 33, February 2009

Edwards racks up the race wins

Through the final half-dozen NASCAR Sprint Cup races of 2008, Jimmie Johnson’s biggest challengers were the Roush Fenway Fords driven by Carl Edwards (above) and Greg Biffle. Jack Roush’s operation runs no fewer than five cars and won the championship with Matt Kenseth in 2003 and Kurt Busch in ’04. These days, Roush Fenway is Ford’s only front-running team. Edwards began to challenge Kyle Busch...

Page 23 of September 2013 archive issue thumbnail Page 23, September 2013

The best of his era

Gordon Kirby In mid-summer, after 18 of 36 SPRINT Cup races, five-time champion Jimmie Johnson held a strong if not commanding lead in this year’s NASCAR championship. Johnson had won four times and led more than 1000 laps, demonstrating his dominance many times and proving a factor in most events. No other form of motor racing enjoys the tremendous depth of competition boasted by NASCAR and you...

Page 27 of April 2008 archive issue thumbnail Page 27, April 2008

Penske wins Daytona

Toyota narrowly missed out on a historic victory in the Daytona 500 after Tony Stewart and Kyle Busch were beaten to the line by the Dodge Chargers of Ryan Newman and Kurt Busch. Newman’s victory ended an 81-race winless streak and delivered team owner Roger Penske his first Daytona 500 success on the 50th anniversary of the race. Newman was quick to thank team-mate Busch for his help in...



January 2020
Racing Rivalries: The 25 most explosive battles between drivers, teams, cars... and families.



Sign up to our newsletters
The latest news, straight to your inbox – click below to sign up to the newsletter list.



The Motor Sport App
Carry Motor Sport with you, wherever you go. On iOS, Android and Kindle.


Noticed a mistake on this page?

Tell Us About It