MotoGP Jerez testing results


Combined times from the MotoGP test on November 28-29 at Jerez

Japanese rider Takaaki Nakagami set the fastest overall time in MotoGP testing at Jerez on November 29. The LCR Honda Idemitsu rider did so on Cal Crutchlow’s 2018 motorcycle, finishing 0.025sec faster than Marc Márquez. 

Jorge Lorenzo was 0.135sec slower than his team-mate but still “mightily fast” according to Mat Oxley

Read more: The FUBAR Ducati and other Jerez stories

Franco Morbidelli was marginally slower than fellow Yamaha rider Maverick Viñales, while Valentino Rossi was 11th-fastest overall. Rossi split with rider coach Luca Cadalora after the test. Cadalora and Rossi have worked together since 2016.

Álvaro Bautista replaced full-time test rider Michele Pirro (recovering from surgery) to finish 13th over the two days on his Ducati.

KTM pair Pol Espargaró and Johann Zarco finished 17th and 19th, respectively.

Combined test times, Jerez MotoGP test 2018

Position Rider Day 1 time Day 2 time Bike
1 Takaaki Nakagami 1min38.348sec 1min37.945sec Honda
2 Danilo Petrucci 1min37.968sec 1min38.109sec Ducati
3 Marc Márquez 1min38.517sec 1min37.970sec Honda
4 Maverick Viñales 1min38.376sec 1min38.066sec Yamaha
5 Jorge Lorenzo 1min38.749sec 1min38.105sec Honda
6 Franco Morbidelli 1min38.659sec 1min38.118sec Yamaha
7 Andrea Dovizioso 1min38.185sec 1min38.292sec Ducati
8 Jack Miller 1min38.816sec 1min38.207sec Ducati
9 Francesco Bagnaia 1min39.157sec 1min38.333sec Ducati
10 Alex Rins 1min39.150sec 1min38.522sec Suzuki
11 Valentino Rossi 1min39.564sec 1min38.596sec Yamaha
12 Fabio Quartararo 1min39.414sec 1min38.761sec Yamaha
13 Álvaro Bautista 1min38.830sec 1min39.338sec Ducati
14 Tito Rabat 1min39.097sec 1min38.876sec Ducati
15 Joan Mir 1min38.956sec 1min38.931sec Suzuki
16 Andrea Iannone 1min39.008sec 1min39.826sec Aprilia
17 Pol Espargaró 1min39.241sec 1min39.144sec KTM
18 Karel Abraham 1min40.438sec 1min39.744sec Ducati
19 Johann Zarco 1min40.192sec 1min39.864sec KTM
20 Aleix Espargaró 1min40.156sec Aprilia
21 Bradley Smith 1min40.174sec 1min40.325sec Aprilia
22 Sylvain Guintoli 1min40.743sec 1min40.498sec Suzuki
23 Hafizh Syahrin 1min40.630sec 1min40.520sec KTM
24 Miguel Oliveira 1min41.699sec 1min40.577sec KTM
25 Matteo Baiocco 1min42.766sec 1min41.907sec Aprilia


You may also like