2020 Motor Sport Hall of Fame: Vote Now

Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame header

Formula 1 created an algorithm to try and find the fastest drivers over a single qualifying lap — to a mixed reception. But there’s no software in the world that can single out a racing great.

The blend of heroism, ingenuity and supernatural speed can’t be defined, but you know when you see it. Which is why each year we enlist Motor Sport’s readers to select the latest group to admit into the Hall of Fame.

Standing tall among an elite field, their names are the benchmark of greatness, and include Ayrton Senna, Jim Clark, Michael Schumacher, Sir Jackie Stewart and John Surtees.

Vote now below, or click to jump to more details of the drivers in each category

The nominees



Formula 1 nominees

The elite from the pinnacle of motor racing. This year’s nominees include Ascari, Rindt and Häkkinen

Read more


Sports car nominees

Masters of speed, economy and mechanical sympathy; the sports car greats have triumphed in racing’s toughest events

Read more

Sports cars

Motorcycling nominees

Fearless, fast and often ruthless: each nominee would be a worthy Hall of Fame entrant — but there’s only one space.

Read more


Inspiration Award nominees

Celebrating graft, perseverance and glory in all areas of motor sport. Nominees include Alex Zanardi and Ken Tyrrell

Read more


Cult Hero Award nominees

Celebrating those whose skill, charisma and personalities have enchanted fans. Click through to vote separately

Read and vote

Cult heroes header